Thursday, July 16

Daily WHUFC News - Squad News

The Irons Circle

West Ham have added three players to their Europa League squad to face
Birkirkara FC this evening. Stephen Hendrie, Dimitri Payet and Modibo Maiga
have been added.

Michael Oliver

West Ham have registered their squad for the upcoming UEFA Europa League
second qualifying round fixtures against Birkirkara FC. The first leg will
be played at Upton Park tonight, 7:30PM kick-off, with the second leg to
played a week later in Malta.

Sourced from UEFA, West Ham have made several changes to their Europa League
squad, including the additions of summer arrivals Stephen Hendrie from
Hamilton and Dimitri Payet from Marseille. Young forward Martin Samuelsen is
also added to the squad, along with striker Modibo Maiga is also recalled to
the squad as he was unavailable in the last round as his loan from FC Metz
was not yet technically expired.

Notable absentees include latest signings Angelo Ogbonna and Carl Jenkinson
have both been left out due to not being available in time to be officially

To accommodate for the new additions, young defender Sam Westley has been
dropped from the squad, as well as midfielder Stewart Downing, who is
understood to be set for a move to Middlesbrough.

1. Darren Randolph
13. Adrian
34. Raphael Spiegel
58. Sam Howes*
2. Winston Reid
3. Aaron Cresswell
5. James Tomkins
17. Joey O'Brien
19. James Collins
25. Doneil Henry
32. Reece Burke*
33. Stephen Hendrie
35. Reece Oxford*
37. Lewis Page*
40. Emmanuel Onariase*
54. Leo Chambers*
59. Kyle Knoyle*
63. Vashon Neufville*
65. Josh Pask*
66. Alex Pike*
4. Kevin Nolan
5. Cheikhou Kouyate
7. Matt Jarvis
14. Pedro Obiang
16. Mark Noble
21. Morgan Amalfitano
23. Diego Poyet
27. Dimitri Payet
39. Josh Cullen*
50. Oscar Borg*
52. Marcus Browne*
53. Matthew Carter*
55. Grady Diangana*
56. Ross Elsom*
60. Moses Makasi*
62. Amos Nasha*
68. Declan Rice*
69. Anthony Scully*
10. Mauro Zarate
15. Diafra Sakho
20. Modibo Maiga
31. Enner Valencia
36. Elliot Lee*
42. Martin Samuelsen
51. Jordan Brown*
57. Jahmal Hector-Ingram*
61. Nathan Mavila*
64. Djair Parfitt-Williams*
67. Joe Powell*
* Player B List (Players under the age of 21 that have completed at least
two years at the club - do not need to be registered in the A List)


This email has been checked for viruses by Avast antivirus software.

No comments: